home page icon
boards & committees icon
budget & financial icon
 click for keyword list

department heading banner
office hours icon
department heading banner
employee listing icon

spacer line


Pothole Information

Residents can call the Amherst Highway Department at 631-7117 or e-mail hdispatch@amherst.ny.us if there is a pothole in need of repair on a Town of Amherst roadway.

Located within the Town of Amherst are about 67 center lane miles of Erie County roadways that are maintained by the Erie County County Highway Department. Listed below are the roads located within the Town of Amherst that the County of Erie maintains. If there are potholes or any road repairs required on any of the listed roads residents can call 716-823-4243 or e-mail potholes@erie.gov

Erie County roads located in the Town of Amherst:

  • Bailey Ave. – between Sheridan Dr & Grover Cleveland
  • Casey Rd.
  • Dodge Rd
  • East Robinson Rd.
  • Eggert Rd.
  • Evans St.
  • Heim Rd
  • Hopkins Rd.
  • Kenmore Ave.
  • Kensington Ave.
  • Maple Rd.
  • Mill St.
  • N. Ellicott Crk Rd.
  • New Rd.
  • North Forest Rd.
  • North French Rd.
  • Smith Rd.
  • Sweet Home Rd - between Eggert & Maple
  • Sweet Home Rd – between N. Ellicott Crk & Tonawanda Crk Rd
  • Youngs Rd. – between Main St & Aero Dr.
  • Tonawanda Crk Rd.
  • Wehrle Rd

spacer line


Home     Feedback     Translate
Disclaimer and Copyright Notice

Copyright © 2015 Town of Amherst, New York. All Rights Reserved.