

Urban Renewal Area Description

The Urban Renewal Area is shown on the Urban Renewal Area Location Map and the boundary can be described as follows: Beginning at the southeast corner of the intersection of Niagara Falls Boulevard and Maple Road, the Urban Renewal area extends approximately 2,085 feet east along the centerline line of Maple Road to the centerline of Bailey Avenue, then turns southerly along the centerline of Bailey Avenue for approximately 1,800 feet to the intersection of the centerline of Amsterdam Avenue and the centerline of Bailey Avenue, then turns westerly for 335 feet along the centerline of Amsterdam Avenue, then turns north approximately 60 feet to the south parcel line of a National Grid parcel (SBL- 54.03-1-12.1), then turns west along the National Grid parcel line for approximately 470 feet to the centerline of Alberta Drive, then turns southerly along Alberta Drive for approximately 2,060 feet to the intersection of the centerline of Alberta Drive and the centerline of Sheridan Drive, then turns easterly along Sheridan Drive for approximately 957 feet to the intersection of the centerline Sheridan Drive and the centerline of Bailey Avenue, then turns southerly along Bailey Avenue approximately 1,145 feet to the intersection of the centerline of Bailey Avenue and the centerline of Eggert Road, then turns north westerly along the centerline of Eggert Road for approximately 2,330 feet to the intersection of the centerline of Eggert Road and the centerline of Marion Road, then turns southerly along the centerline of Marion Road for approximately 160 feet, then turns westerly for approximately 275 feet along the southern parcel boundary of 925 Niagara Falls Boulevard (SBL-67.39-5-1) to the centerline of Niagara Falls Boulevard, then turns northerly along Niagara Falls Boulevard for approximately 4,387 feet back to the intersection of the centerline of Niagara Falls Boulevard and the centerline of Maple Road (the beginning point).

The Urban Renewal Area totals approximately 194.9 acres and includes 60 parcels.