Town Departments banner graphic

Councilmembers /  Department Overview

To find out more about the Amherst Town Board (meeting schedule, agendas, minutes, video, etc.).

The Amherst Town Board is currently comprised of five (5) members. These members include the Amherst Town Supervisor and four (4) Councilmembers. Typically, one (1) councilmember is appointed as Deupty Supervisor. To contact an Amherst Town Board Member, please select from the list below.


Deputy Supervisor, Councilmember


About Amherst

The Town of Amherst was established in 1818 and celebrated its 200th Anniversary in 2018. The town has a geographical area of 53.6 square miles and a population of greater than 122,000.

Disclaimer, Copyright and Maintenance
How to use our site

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

The Town of Amherst ADA Coordinators are Robert McCarthy (Director of Human Resources) and Mark Berke (Commissioner of Buildings).

Click for more information about ADA.

Website Contact

The Town of Amherst takes great pride in providing useful, timely and accurate information through its official website. We encourage public participation in our website and ask that you provide your feedback to help us make our site even better. Contact the website administrator at

Get in Touch

  • General Information:
    (716) 631-7000
  • Email:
  • Address:
    Municipal Building (Town Hall)
  • 5583 Main Street
  • Williamsville, NY 14221